home  |  contact  |  sitemap  |  student services
Administration & Faculty
Authorities & Administration

Laws governing higher education in the state of Poland determine the legal status and organization of the PUMS. The University is a public law corporation run by the Rector Council. This consists of the Rector (President), four Vice-Rectors and the Deans of the Faculties. The most important self-governing administrative bodies are the Senate and Faculty Councils (representative bodies of the various faculties). Rectors and Faculty Deans are elected every three years. This page is current as of the 2012-2015 term. In October of 2015 newly elected officials will be inaugurated.

Scope & Units